Announcement of the nominees of the seventh round 2008

The nominations of the seventh round of NPS New Arrivals are announced. Out of all the entries, the jury, along with the International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR), have nominated six films. The following films have been nominated:

- Jimmy (Jamille van Wijngaarden)
- Noteboek (Evelien Lohbeck)
- Automat (Prosper de Roos)
- Fernweh (Marieke van der Sloot)
- Lipstick (Babak Meinaghi)
- One day after the 10th day (Narges Abyar)

December 16th the winner will be announced by the jury.